Sister-Friends

They are truly God‘s special gifts…friends

They cry with me, make me laugh until my sides ache, let me be the fifth wheel (not because they feel sorry for me, but because they want me with them), they include me in their family, did I mention we laugh…lots? and most importantly, they pray for me and my kids.

These are my sister-friends.

Proverbs 17:17 says, “a friend loveth at all times, and a brother is born for adversity”.
These friends are as close as my flesh and blood sisters. In the adversity and betrayals in my life, they have been there to pick up the pieces.

When my father died, they drove 200 miles on a Sunday afternoon to be with me.

When my husband died, they came and stayed with me while I waited for the coroner. They drove 200 miles to Michigan for the funeral.

One tucked a $100 bill in my hand the day we were leaving for the lake vacation.

They let me be angry and listened to my many questions of “why…”

I am fed…spiritually, emotionally, and physically. My heart is full ❤

This entry was posted in comminity, family, life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sister-Friends

  1. Debbi says:

    Sister friends are awesome!

Leave a Reply

