Happy Birthday!

Today is my beautiful Aunt Jean’s birthday…she is 86 years young.  I am blessed to have her in my life.  She loves me, always has, always will.  I can count on that.  When I think of her, I smile.  She is smart and funny and a joy to be with.  We live in different states and I don’t get to see her as much as I want to, but when we do get together, its like we just saw each other yesterday.  She makes my life sweeter.

This is how she introduces me, “This is my favorite niece, Tracey.  When she was a little girl, she spent so much time with me and Ken that most people thought she was ours.”

I won’t lie, I love hearing that.  🙂

As I sit here typing this, I am overwhelmed.  Love is such an important ingredient, and we need lots of it in our lives.  I have been blessed beyond measure!  Very few can look back on their lives and see as much love there as I do.  And the love of family is only a drop in the bucket compared to the love of Christ.  My family reflects His love well.

Someone said, “an aunt is a gift whose worth cannot be measured except by the heart”.  How true ❤

Happy Birthday Aunt Jean!

Thank you for your love, your support, your prayers.

I love you and promise to visit soon

family

that’s Aunt Jean on the front row, second from the left…I told you she is beautiful.  I am standing right behind her.  We are surrounded by a family that loves well

This entry was posted in faith, family, life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Birthday!

  1. Leslie Bissell, liberal ks says:

    I too know what it means to be loved by a special aunt. Mine wore roller skates and bought me happy meals – and loves me still. Love you Auntie 🙂

Leave a Reply

